How to Enable or Disable Backups for Users of your VPS

Backups for a VPS are important for any one who is building a website. However, there are occasions where you may be managing a client who is taking up much more space than they should. In these cases, you may need to stop an account from making a backup because they are eating up precious hard drive space. Follow the directions below in order to see how you enable or disable a backup on your VPS Hosting.

Enabling or Disabling a Backup on a VPS

  1. Log in to WHM.
  2. In the search field in the top left corner, type in “backup”.
  3. This will bring you to the Backup menu. Click on Backup User Selection.
  4. Here you will see a list of the users who are being managed in your VPS account. To enable or disable backups, go to the Backups column and click on the slider. You will see it switch when the slider is changed. You can also click on the Account Actions button to disable or enable all of the accounts.

You can now disable or enable VPS backups using the WHM interface.

Leave a Reply