After learning how to create and edit an order status, deleting an order status will complete your knowledge on order status management. As you may guess, deleting a status involves its complete removal from the list. No orders will be able to use this status in the future. Follow the instructions below to learn how to delete an order status in PrestaShop 1.5.
How to remove an order status in PrestaShop 1.5
- Log into your PrestaShop 1.5 admin dashboard.
- Using the top menu bar, hover over the Orders tab and click on the Statuses option.
- This leads you to the Statuses list screen. There are two ways to delete an order status. If you are removing a single status, it is quickest to find the status you want to delete and then select the Delete (trashcan) icon on the right hand side of the respective row.
If you are removing more than one status, select them by clicking on the checkboxes to the left of each status you want to remove. After selecting them, click on the Delete Selected button underneath the list. Whichever method you choose, you will receive a popup for confirmation. Click on the OK button to confirm and complete the deletion.
- Once you have confirmed your deletion, the screen will refresh and you should no longer see the deleted status.