Introduction to error logs in PrestaShop 1.5

Next up in our Advanced Parameters course is an introduction to the error logs. The Error logs section will list errors that occur during the normal operation of PrestaShop. These are broken down into severity levels between one and four. Level one is the leat severe and level four is the highest level. The article below explains the data seen on the Logs screen.

Understanding the Error Log view in PrestaShop 1.5

  1. Log into your PrestaShop 1.5 dashboard.
  2. Using the top menu bar, hover over the Advanced Paramaters tab and click on the Logs option from the menu.
  3. You are now on the Logs page where you will find a list of all errors after they occur. The error log summary displays specific information about each error for you to review.

    IDThe ID number assigned by the program for each new error message.
    Severity (1-4)Severity Indicator (1- Informative Only, 2-Warning, 3-Error, 4-Major Issue (crash))
    MessageThe message given from the warning.
    Object TypeThe PrestaShop object in which the error occurred.
    Object IDThe ID number of the Object in which the error occurred.
    Error CodeThe Error code that was generated by the program.
    DateThe date in which the error occurred.
    ActionsOption icons for actions to take with the error log (delete, view, etc)

Was this article helpful? Join the conversation!