Now, that you have installed Premium Web Builder and have gone through the steps to add various pages and content, you are ready to publish your website. Since Premium Web Builder has a built in publisher, it’s never been easier to take your website live.
Publishing your Premium Web Builder Site
Click the Publish tab at the top right of your builder interface. Since this is the first time you have published your website you will see a screen similar to the one below saying “Your site has not yet been published“.
Click the Publish button in the middle of the screen, and your website will begin to automatically publish.
Patiently wait for the process to complete. This process can take a while, especially the first time you publish, so don’t be surprised if it seems to stall or slow down around the 90% complete. Once your website is published you will receive a message like this one below:
Now, your site has been successfully published you can go to your web browser and view your “live” website. At any time, you wish to edit your website, you can go back into Premium Web Builder and edit, add, remove, or do whatever you like. You will need to publish the site every time you make changes to see the live site updated. If you do not see your website, you may want to try clearing your web browser cache.
What happens if I get a publishing error?
There are instances when publishing the builder gives the following error.
The site cannot be published to the specified location. Cannot publish the the specified host via FTP. Authorization failed.
If you see this error, you may be able to fix it on your own by following our 301: Troubleshooting Publishing with Premium Website Builder guide. If for whatever reason you cannot get the builder to publish, our tech support staff is more than happy to fix the settings for you.
Please check the next article on Adding an Area Map in the Builder. For more information on this course please visit Building a Website