InMotion Hosting Support Center

Changing between dedicated plans


InMotionFans
n/a Points
Asked:
2015-03-11 7:49 am EST

Hits: 104
If I downgrade my plan from an Advanced Dedicated Server to an Essential Dedicated Server, or upgrade to an Elite Dedicated Server, do I need to backup all my content and domains from my current server, and upload it again to the new server, or I just change plans, wait and this data transfer will be automatic?

You must login before you can ask a follow up question.

You must login before you can submit an answer.

OTHER ANSWERS

1

Arn
Staff
42,973 Points
2015-03-11 8:20 am EST
Hello,

Thanks for the question about downgrading from your Advanced dedicated server. Any downgrade will require a review from the systems team. They check to make sure that the lower hosting plan will be able to handle the site that your bringing from the previous hosting server. When a site is downgraded, they will move it for you. You will not need to upload any files to the downgraded account. You can use the Account Management Panel (AMP) to request your downgrade.

I hope this helps to answer your question, please let us know if you require any further assistance.

Regards,
Arnel C.

You must login before you can post a comment about this answer.

Like this Question?

Forum Login

You are NOT logged in. You can still browse our Support Center.

To participate within our Community Support Forum:

Need more Help?

Ask the Community!

Get help with your questions from our community of like-minded hosting users and InMotion Hosting Staff.

Current Customers

Chat: Click to Chat Now E-mail: support@InMotionHosting.com
Call: 888-321-HOST (4678) Ticket: Submit a Support Ticket

Not a Customer?

Get web hosting from a company that is here to help. Sign up today!