I have receieved this email from Google regarding Phishing....

  • Answered
Hi there, I have just recieved this email from google... should I be concerned?

"Dear site owner or webmaster of hazyshots.com,

We recently discovered that some pages on your site look like a possible phishing attack, in which users are encouraged to give up sensitive information such as login credentials or banking information. We have removed the suspicious URLs from Google.com search results and have begun showing a warning page to users who visit these URLs in certain browsers that receive anti-phishing data from Google.

Below are one or more example URLs on your site which may be part of a phishing attack:

http://www.hazyshots .com/~ba7bke5/paypal0/paypal1/paypal.com/

Here is a link to a sample warning page:

We strongly encourage you to investigate this immediately to protect users who are being directed to a suspected phishing attack being hosted on your web site. Although some sites intentionally host such attacks, in many cases the webmaster is unaware because:

1) the site was compromised
2) the site doesn't monitor for malicious user-contributed content

If your site was compromised, it's important to not only remove the content involved in the phishing attack, but to also identify and fix the vulnerability that enabled such content to be placed on your site. We suggest contacting your hosting provider if you are unsure of how to proceed.

Once you've secured your site, and removed the content involved in the suspected phishing attack, or if you believe we have made an error and this is not actually a phishing attack, you can request that the warning be removed by visiting
and reporting an "incorrect forgery alert." We will review this request and take the appropriate actions.

Google Search Quality Team

Note: if you have an account in Google's Webmaster Tools, you can verify the authenticity of this message by logging into https://www.google.com/webmasters/tools/siteoverview and going to the Message Center, where a warning will appear shortly.
Hello Paul_Haze, You should be slightly concerned as it means that someone has obtained access to your cpanel account and inserted those files. The vast majority of the time, this occurs from a password theft by either brute force or malware on the connecting computers. Below is an article on website security, follow the portions that are relevant to you. Also, be sure to rotate your account password and run anti-virus and anti-malware on your connecting computers regularly. That should keep your account safe. Website Security Best Regards, Scott M