How to delete or unpublish your site in the Premium Website Builder

If you began your site by using the Premium Website Builder and have either decided to use another program or to start fresh, you may want to know how to unpublish your Premium Website Builder site. The program itself does not have an unpublish or delete function. You will need to clear your files manually from within your cPanel. Below are instructions on how to remove the site files for your Premium Website Builder.

Unpublishing your Premium Website Builder via the cPanel
  1. Log into your cPanel dashboard.
  2. Once you are in your cPanel dashboard, use your File Manager tool to navigate to the public_html folder.
    public html-folder
  3. From here you can select the folders and files you want to delete. To select a file or folder, simply right click on it. This will highlight the file and bring up a menu. To select more than one, right-click on all the files or folders you want while holding the Ctrl key. Once all desired files are selected, click either the Delete option from the pop-up menu or from the top menu bar.
    select-files
  4. After clicking the Delete option, you will be prompted to confirm the deletion. Click on the Delete File(s) button to continue. The selected files and folders will then be deleted from the public_html folder.
    delete-after

    Your site made with the Premium Website Builder has now been removed from your hosting account. You may always return to the builder and publish it again, should you want to replace it, as the builder server has a copy of the latest changes.

Comments

It looks like this article doesn't have any comments yet - you can be the first. If you have any comments or questions, start the conversation!

Was this article helpful? Let us know!