How to Disable User Registrations in BlaB! AX

Date: 10/17/2019          1 Minute to Read

In this article, we cover how to disable new user registrations for your BlaB! AX chat system.

Want to upgrade from Shared Hosting but without a bigger cost? Ask about how our Nginx-powered WordPress Hosting can help your goals.

Disable Registrations

  1. Log in to BlaB! AX as an administrator.
  2. Click the triple-dot icon in the upper-left corner to view user options.
  3. Click the “A” admin button.
  4. On the left, click Settings.
  5. Beside Allow users to register, click Yes for the drop-down menu, then No.
  6. Click OKAY at the bottom.

Visitors will no longer be able to register a new account. To further secure your chat rooms, disable guest users.

Leave a Reply