BoldGrid offers a feature that allows you to create an entirely different site in a development mode. This is known as the Staging mode. It can be used to duplicate your current site and then view changes before you make them to you live site, or it can be used to create an entirely different version of your site before you replace the live version.
All of your content, whether on the live site or the staging site, is viewable within the Pages list. Take a look at your Pages list and you will notice there is column named Development Group. There are two types of Development Groups: Active, and Staging. Any page within the Active development group is on your live site, while any page within the Staging group is in your development area. You can edit any page, no matter what group it is in.
Creating a page
When creating a new page, you will have the option to set it to either the Active or Staging group. Under the Publish settings of your page you will see a setting for Development Group. Here you can select your preferred group by clicking the appropriate radio button. If you click the Publish button without selecting a Development Group setting, it will default to the Active group.
When working with themes, you will also have the ability to set them to either Active or Staging. When visiting the Themes page, each theme in the list will have options buttons named Activate and Stage. Themes that are as either Active or Staged will display this on the theme thumbnail.