How to delete a Database backup in PrestaShop 1.5
After learning how to download your database backup for safe keeping, our next article in our Advanced Parameters course will show you how to remove one from the PrestaShop 1.5 back office. While it is important to keep backups of your data, you do not have to keep all of them. Maybe you want to store only the last five backups. However many you decide to keep on hand, you can always return here to remove the ones that you decide are outdated.
Removing a database backup in PrestaShop 1.5
- Log into your PrestaShop 1.5 dashboard.
- Using the top menu bar, hover over the Advanced Parameters tab and click on the DB Backup option from the menu.
- This brings you to the DB Backup page where you will find all of your saved backups will listed. From here there are two ways to remove a backup from the list. The first way is to click on the checkbox to the left side of the database backup you want to delete, you can select more than one backup file by doing this if you wish. Once you have selected your items, click the Delete Selected button underneath the list.
The second way is to click the Delete icon that looks like a trashcan on the right side of the respective row for the backup you want to remove.
Whichever method you used, you will be met with a confirmation pop-up window. Select the OK button to confirm the deletion.
- After confirming the deletion, the database backup will be deleted and the screen will refresh. You will see that the selected database backup will have been removed from the list.
‹Section 11: Downloading a Database backup in PrestaShop 1.5