Emails being rejected
Category: Email Troubleshooting
I have someone complaining his emails are getting rejected, sending them to my vogelvanger.com account hosted by you.
This is the error code:
Reporting-MTA: dns+ADs-bay0-omc4-s3.bay0.hotmail.com
Received-From-MTA: dns+ADs-BAY152-DS6
Arrival-Date: Sun, 20 Jan 2013 11:04:00 -0800
Final-Recipient: rfc822+ADs-jen+AEA-vogelvanger.com
Action: failed
Status: 5.5.0
Diagnostic-Code: smtp+ADs-550-+ACI-JunkMail rejected -
bay0-omc4-s3.bay0.hotmail.com
+AFs-65.54.190.205+AF0-:19867 is
550 in an RBL, see +ACI-
-----Original Message-----
From: postmaster+AEA-mail.hotmail.com
+AFs-mailto:postmaster+AEA-mail.hotmail.com+AF0-
Sent: Sunday, January 20, 2013 2:04 PM
To: ts+AEA-stultz.us
Subject: Delivery Status Notification (Failure)
This is an automatically generated Delivery Status Notification.
Delivery to the following recipients failed.
jen+AEA-vogelvanger.com
This is the error code:
Reporting-MTA: dns+ADs-bay0-omc4-s3.bay0.hotmail.com
Received-From-MTA: dns+ADs-BAY152-DS6
Arrival-Date: Sun, 20 Jan 2013 11:04:00 -0800
Final-Recipient: rfc822+ADs-jen+AEA-vogelvanger.com
Action: failed
Status: 5.5.0
Diagnostic-Code: smtp+ADs-550-+ACI-JunkMail rejected -
bay0-omc4-s3.bay0.hotmail.com
+AFs-65.54.190.205+AF0-:19867 is
550 in an RBL, see +ACI-
-----Original Message-----
From: postmaster+AEA-mail.hotmail.com
+AFs-mailto:postmaster+AEA-mail.hotmail.com+AF0-
Sent: Sunday, January 20, 2013 2:04 PM
To: ts+AEA-stultz.us
Subject: Delivery Status Notification (Failure)
This is an automatically generated Delivery Status Notification.
Delivery to the following recipients failed.
jen+AEA-vogelvanger.com
OTHER ANSWERS
|
0
|
Thank you for your question RonV! The IP for the sending server that is bouncing is found in the following. +AFs-65.54.190.205+AF0-:19867 is 550 in an RBL, see +ACI We checked the whois and IP reputation for 65.54.190.205. We got the following results. http://www.mxtoolbox.com/SuperTool.aspx?action=blacklist%3a65.54.190.205 http://www.senderbase.org/senderbase_queries/detailip?search_string=66.117.14.157 That IP is Hotmail (microsoft) and is found on found on SPAMCOP, SORBS-SPAM. Unfortunately, there is nothing we can do from our end about this. You will want to inform the person with the Hotmail account that their email server IP is on blacklists and Hotmail will need to clear their IP reputation. Sorry for the inconvenience. Best Regards, James R |
Like this Question?
Tweet
Latest Questions
If you need some help, submit your question to our Community!
We guarantee a response within 60 minutes (8am - 9pm EST, Monday - Friday)
Recent QuestionsNeed more Help?
Search
Ask the Community!
Get help with your questions from our community of like-minded hosting users and InMotion Hosting Staff.
Current Customers
| Chat: | Click to Chat Now | E-mail: | support@InMotionHosting.com |
|---|---|---|---|
| Call: | 888-321-HOST (4678) | Ticket: | Submit a Support Ticket |


